6 Stages Of The IVF Process

Embarking on fertility treatment can be an extremely daunting experience. Often it’s difficult to know where to begin or what to expect!

In this infographic, the London Womens Clinic explain the IVF process step by step, from your initial consultation all the way through to that all-important pregnancy test.

For those embarking on the journey of IVF treatment, here’s what you can expect. After your initial consultation, a number of health checks will then be performed. Following this, you can begin the IVF cycle which is made up of six parts, including hormone regulation, egg and sperm collection, fertilisation and embryo transfer. After this, a pregnancy test will be supplied to determine whether treatment has been successful. Your consultant will then discuss the next stages with you. With our specialist fertility counselling service, there is a big support network available to you at LWC.

Making that initial call is the hardest part, but you can guarantee that the London Womens Clinic will be with you every step of the way.

The London Women’s Clinic provide a comprehensive range of fertility treatments, including IVF and ICSI. With over 20 years of experience, their friendly team of fertility specialists can provide you with expert advice on how to deal with your fertility issues.


What Can Effect The Success Of Your In-Vitro Fertilization Process?

How To Know What Factors Can Affect The Success Of In-Vitro Fertilization (IVF) : What factors can affect the success of in vitro fertilization? by VideojugHealthWellbeing

Can't get enough of Your Life After 25? Keep up with latest posts & events by subscribing to our newsletter, and never miss a thing!

Related Posts

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap
Find Your Influence